## Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 April 9, 2018 Pleasant Hill, Illinois

The Board of Education of Pike and Calhoun Counties, Unit District No. 3, held its regular meeting on April 9, 2018. The meeting was called to order by Acting President Lonnie Robinson at 7:18 p.m. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Present: Crowder, Hammitt, Peebles, Robinson Absent: Damon, Orr, Picone

Motion No. 1 by Member Peebles, seconded by Member Crowder, to approve the Consent Agenda. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 2 by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member Robinson, to approve the 2017-2018 Amended School Calendar. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 3 by Member Crowder, seconded by Member Robinson, to approve the 2018-2019 School Calendar. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 4 by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member Crowder, to approve an interfund loan of \$160,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Education Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 5 by Member Crowder, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve an interfund loan of \$10,000 from the Working Cash Fund to the Building Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 6 by Member Robinson, seconded by Member Hammitt, to re-hire Jacqueline Penstone as Special Education Teacher for the 2018-2019 school year.

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 7 by Member Crowder, seconded by Member Hammitt, to approve to adjourn at 7:34 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Crowder, Hammitt, Peebles, Robinson Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

President

Secretary