Pleasant Hill CUSD #3 May 08, 2024 Regular Board Meeting

The Board of Education of Pike and Calhoun Counties, Unit District No. 3, held its regular meeting on May 08, 2024. The meeting was called to order by President Christal Crowder at 6:00 p.m. Members present answered roll call as follows:

Present: Buchanan, Carpenter, Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Harrison

Absent: Peebles

<u>Motion No. 1</u> by Member Damon, seconded by Member Carpenter, to approve the Consent Agenda. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Buchanan, Carpenter, Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Harrison

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 2 by Member Damon, seconded by Member Crowder, to approve the following Board Policy Updates:

• 2:260, 2:265, 2:270

- 4:20, 4:165, 4:190
- 5:10, 5:20, 5:100, 5:120, 5:300
- 6:60, 6:185
- 7:10, 7:20, 7:180, 7:185

Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Buchanan, Carpenter, Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Harrison

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

Motion No. 3 by Member Damon, seconded by Member Buchanan, to approve the contingency plan for high school graduation date and time as Saturday, May 25, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Buchanan, Carpenter, Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Harrison

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 4</u> by Member Crowder, seconded by Member Damon, to approve to abate the Working Cash Fund. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Buchanan, Carpenter, Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Harrison

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 5</u> by Member Harrison, seconded by Member Buchanan, to approve to renew membership in the Illinois High School Association for the 2024-2025 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Buchanan, Carpenter, Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Harrison

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 6</u> by Member Carpenter, seconded by Member Harrison, to approve to renew membership in the Illinois Elementary School Association for the 2024-2025 school year. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Buchanan, Carpenter, Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Harrison

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 7</u> by Member Carpenter, seconded by Member Crowder, to approve to allow the Superintendent to develop the Fiscal Year 2025 Budget and grant the Super intendent permission to spend between July 01 and budget adoption. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Buchanan, Carpenter, Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Harrison

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 8</u> by Member Crowder, seconded by Member Carpenter, to approve to adjourn to closed meeting at 6:34 p.m. for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the District. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Buchanan, Carpenter, Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Harrison

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 9</u> by Member Crowder, seconded by Member Carpenter, to approve the 2024-2027 Collective Bargaining Agreement. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Buchanan, Carpenter, Crowder, Hammitt, Harrison

Nay Votes: None Abstention: Damon

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 10</u> by Member Buchanan, seconded by Member Damon, to approve the resignation of Tara Sehr as paraprofessional. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Buchanan, Carpenter, Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Harrison

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 11</u> by Member Carpenter, seconded by Member Damon, to approve to hire Dana Collard and Delaney McEuen as full-time teachers. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Buchanan, Carpenter, Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Harrison

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

<u>Motion No. 12</u> by Member Hammitt, seconded by Member Harrison, to approve to adjourn at 7:21 p.m. Members present answered roll call vote as follows:

Aye Votes: Buchanan, Carpenter, Crowder, Damon, Hammitt, Harrison

Nay Votes: None

Motion carried.

 President	
 Secretary	